Summer Brights ~ 06/06/2015

30daycolourchallenge

Day #6 of the 30-Day Colour Challenge!

This weekend is a weekend of remembrance. Today marks nine years since I lost my best friend. Kermit was the kindest, most patient, affectionate and fun-loving Labrador Retriever, and I miss him dearly. The ones you love inspire you to do better, to be better. Kermit definitely did that for me. And so, I decided to get out of my comfort zone and try something new today.

photo courtesy ~ design-seeds.com

photo courtesy ~ design-seeds.com

Summer is on it’s way out, and we didn’t get around to doing a summer-themed challenge this year. So here it is. Big thanks to Abby Hook for writing the tutorial for this one. I loved every moment – from picking my beads to the endless wrapping of wire. I absolutely love them, and I can’t wait to make more!

The tutorial called for briolettes, and I realized to my utter dismay that these were the only ones I had! They aren’t as bright as the green in the palette, but I think they suit the piece better than brighter green beads would have.

This one’s for you, Kermit. There’s still a gigantic place in my heart reserved just for you. Always will be.

IMG_83521

Day #6 done!

~ Kirtana

Leave a Reply

