Color Play ~ 02/03/2015 – 06/03/2015

Happy Holi! I’ve been looking forward to this day all week, simply because I get to chuck coloured water at my kids at school! Simple pleasures 😉

ColorPlay_1

photo courtesy: design-seeds.com

This pretty much sums up what most of the population in India will be up to today and possibly over the weekend. I just hope that everyone plays sensibly and has a good time. And that no animals will be forced to join in the festivities.

IMG_8259

Now this is a combination I wouldn’t usually work with, but since I don’t think people really care about what colours get thrown on them, I’m going to go ahead in the spirit of Holi and make a pair of bizarre looking earrings!  I wanted to flip the colours around this time, and feature the dark green prominently in my earrings, while using only hints of the other colours.

IMG_8267

 Happy boho Holi hoops!

~ Kirtana

Leave a Reply

