Color Wrapped ~ 13/10/2014 – 17/10/2014

This week’s palette is extra special. For a long time now, I’ve been wanting to do something for this friend of mine who has constantly supported Fire & Rain like it’s her own. So I decided to ask her to pick a palette, and I made her a pair of earrings!

Photo courtesy: design-seeds.com

Photo courtesy: design-seeds.com

This is such an apt picture. With Diwali around the corner, I know that Christmas isn’t too far behind! And I looove Christmas. I usually start getting excited about it around now! 😀 Another reason I like this palette is because I haven’t really used too much grey or purple in my jewellery, and this gave me the opportunity to use some really pretty seed beads.

beads

So, getting back to this friend of mine. She recently cut her hair really really short, and it really suits her. My dad even likened the style to Julie Andrews. I was most excited because short hair = big earrings! Since she mentioned that she wanted feather earrings and angel wing earrings, I decided to try making the latter in the style I know best – micro macrame.

Alae

I love them!!! I hope she does, too! I can’t wait to make more! 😀

~ Kirtana

Leave a Reply

