DIY Lip Scrub!

  Lip Scrub

I’ve been wanting to make a lip scrub for a long time now, but my standard lip beauty treatment of biting the dry skin off was holding me back. It’s just so much easier. What it also is is quite disgusting, and it does absolutely no good for the lips. So I finally decided to start taking care of my poor mangled lips. While there are a ton of DIY lip scrubs out there, with a whole bunch of things that can be added to the recipe, this one is really basic.

LipScrub Ingredients

I used one tablespoon each of white granulated sugar (which acts as the exfoliant), honey (which soothes the skin) and olive oil (which moisturizes the skin). Mix them all together and voila! It’s done! Super simple isn’t it? I put mine in a tiny little container. I wanted to buy actual lip balm boxes, but I haven’t been able to locate them anywhere yet.

Lip Scrub

To use, take a bit on your finger and rub it gently over your lips. Let it sit for a couple of minutes and wash (or lick!) off. This can be done 3-4 times a week, or less if your lips are very sensitive to the exfoliation.

I can’t wait to try it out! My lips are in dire need of some TLC!

Tip: Coconut oil and Almond oil are good alternatives for Olive oil.

~ Kirtana

2 thoughts on “DIY Lip Scrub!

Leave a Reply

