Foggy Hues – 22.09.14-26.09.14

Foggy Hues swatch

photo courtesy: design-seeds.com

This last week has been so much fun! My cousins from Australia are visiting us and the United States, and I’m getting to spend some time with my 11-month old nephew. He’s an absolute gem, and such a happy baby! Today’s PwP is inspired by him, peaceful blues and purples!

Foggy Hues CCC Materials

I bought these beautiful silver leaves a while ago. I was planning to use them in a pendant necklace, but thenย Iย had an idea. Do any of you also get your best ideas as you’re falling asleep? There are nights when I dream so vividly of creating interesting jewellery. Luckily, I write the ideas and dreams down, so I remember when I wake up! Of course, deciphering my midnight-half-asleep-handwriting is a whole different matter altogether!

I wanted to create a spiral loop with the leaves. They’re not very long, so they don’t make long spirals, but I managed to get them to curl around themselves very prettily. I then added the beads with some chain, so they’re peeking coyly out of the spiral.

Foggy Hues CCC finished piece earrings

I’m so happy with these earrings! I foresee that I’m going to wear them a lot! And my mind is still buzzing with different ways to use this spiral leaf!

Excuse me for writing such a short post today – a little boy with the cutest smile is clamouring for my attention! V is keeping him busy and happy right now, so I’ll leave you guys with a little snapshot of them hanging out over this past weekend.

V and baby N

V and baby N

Have a great weekend, everyone!

*Ammu*ย 

2 thoughts on “Foggy Hues – 22.09.14-26.09.14

  1. I love your color palette, so refreshing and cool (boot weather!) and the spirals are genus! My ideas come to me when I’m driving to work…I’m not a morning person so it could be compared to driving in a daze, maybe dream state.

    Your nephew is adorable! I’d cut my post short too, to cuddle with him!

    Enjoy your family visit!

    • Thanks, Cathe! ๐Ÿ™‚ See, even while choosing palettes, I’m yearning for boot weather!

      I haven’t started driving here yet, but I used to drive back in Bangalore, and I can tell you it was impossible to drive in anything resembling a daze! ๐Ÿ™‚ Traffic there is intense! But here, we’ve gone on some nice long drives where I do find myself zoning out. Of course, my husband is behind the wheel, so I can do it without any issues. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I have three full days more with my nephew, so I’m going to make the most of it. He has the most delightful laugh! ๐Ÿ™‚

      You have a great weekend, too! ๐Ÿ™‚ – Ammu

Leave a Reply

