Blues and Pinks – 08.09.14-12.09.14

This week’s been a really hectic one for me, so I was really thrilled to find a palette that spoke to me at once, and one I had all the beads I needed! I chose to replace the beige with silver, and omitted the red completely. 🙂 It wasn’t working with the design I had in mind.

The last PwP I did was my first attempt at hammering 18-gauge wire flat, and I loved it so much, I wanted to make it the focal point of this pair of earrings.

CCC pinks and blues

I’m still getting the hang of it, and really can’t figure out how I hammered one into a gentle curve, and I couldn’t figure out how to do the same to the other, so right now they’re a little mismatched, but I’m just going to trim the bottom off , and have them all match. 🙂

But for now, I’ll leave you with the really simple stick earrings. I love the way the colours look together, and the little curve doesn’t spoil the look.

CCC pinks and blues done

But I’m still going to trim the bottoms off!

Have a great weekend, all!

*Ammu* 

Leave a Reply

