Expressive Brights ~ 01/09/14 – 05/09/14

There’s no other month more inspiring than September. Two of the most important people in my life have special days this month, and of course, there’s Teachers’ Day, which is celebrated today in India. Today’s post is dedicated to those two people, and everyone else in my life who has made a difference, and made me a better person.

Inspiration

Teachers are everywhere – you find them in words of encouragement, in acts of kindness, and in the warm embrace of unconditional acceptance. Everyone has the potential to be a teacher. This PwP celebrates what each of these lovely people has always encouraged me to do – express myself freely and try something new.

ExpressiveBrights605

photo courtesy: design-seeds.com

I decided to do what a good friend, and in this instance, teacher, recently urged me to do – try to make a new style of jewellery. This limited the number of beads I could use, and I couldn’t quite match the colours, but since I really loved the palette, I stuck with it, and used only one shade of yellow and pink each.

ear cuffs!

And here it is! My first attempt at ear cuffs! I’m quite pleased with the way they turned out, and while there’s room for improvement, I can’t wait to try some more! Unfortunately the colours are not as bright as they are in the swatch, but that doesn’t matter – I think I managed to stay true to the essence of the challenge 🙂

Here’s wishing all teachers – by profession, and by personality – a very happy Teachers’ Day.

~ Kirtana

Leave a Reply

