Frosted Hues ~ 04/08/2014 – 08/08/2014

I’m having one of those weeks. The kind you go through almost in a daze because there’s just so much going wrong that you’d like to believe it wasn’t happening to you. Alright, I’m exaggerating. Just a bit. I’m back on a sort of paleo diet. ‘Sort of’ since we’re vegetarian – that makes it quite inconvenient, and so there’s lentils included. Anyway, I got back on it last Friday (it’s been a week! Yay!) and needless to say, it’s been a tough few days. To add to that, we’re working tomorrow too, children and all. It already feels like I’ve worked a gazillion consecutive days. If that isn’t bad enough, an ex colleague lands up at work on Wednesday with what seems to be a year’s supply of Krispy Kreme doughnuts. I love doughnuts. And today, our boss shows up with a box full of Snickers bars. Really?! No one ever pampers us like this. But the week I get back to eating ‘clean’-ish, this happens two days in a row.

Now do you understand why I’m sulking?

FrostedHues

Photo courtesy: design-seeds.com

It’s Friday. Woohoo! Not. But regardless of whether or not I’m working tomorrow, here’s my PwP for the week. Does the choice of challenge surprise you? It’s been a real challenge all week, so I made a pair of earrings in its honour.

IMG_8111

I’m in a mood, in case I didn’t make it evident earlier. I didn’t really want to make anything, but I decided I’d at least try experimenting. Here’s what I came up with. I’m not even sure I like it. But the more I look at it, the more it grows on me. I couldn’t bring myself to make the other earring. It was too random to try and replicate. And if I had messed it up, I’m sure I’d have headed down to the kitchen and raided my father’s stash of dark chocolate.

IMG_8114

I hope you’re having a better week than me. Enjoy your weekend. Do something extra fun for me, okay? Eat a doughnut.

~ Kirtana

Leave a Reply

