We feel like Diwali Santas!

Packing Diwali orders!

Packing Diwali orders!

So, the end of our Diwali sale is fast approaching, and consequently, we’re busier than a happy dog with two tails to wag. Odd simile, I know, but I don’t know how else to describe this state of being busy with something you love. Making jewellery is always fun, but when I’m packing jewellery up to ship it to someone, I get really excited! There’s something about the entire process that is so wonderful! It’s also a little nerve-wracking, because I’d love to be a fly on the wall when people open their orders, just to see if the real deal matched their expectations, from the images they based their purchase on. But I love the process of checking and re-checking orders to make sure the right people are getting the right pieces, and then wrapping the pieces up in bubble-wrap. You won’t believe how much bubble wrap I’ve gotten a-hold of since we started shipping orders to people. My cupboard is stuffed with it! So it made me really happy to pack up four – yes, four – orders this morning alone, and to start the process of getting the next lot organised.

You know what will make me even happier? When we manage to get our own customised packaging! We’re currently working on that, so stay tuned for updates!

Since I’m a little pressed for time, I’ll wind this up, and leave you with a couple of new pieces we’ve added to our sale. Bracelets, for a change! Let me know what you think!

Flower bracelet

Flower bracelet

'Strength'

‘Strength’

*Ammu*

Leave a Reply

