Arctic Tones ~ 23/09/13 – 27/09/13

This week’s palette isn’t very vibrant or colourful really, but I decided to go for it anyway, since I had just bought a lovely mix of blacks and greys and I was itching to use them.

Photo courtesy: design-seeds.com

So I began, as usual, by spreading out my beads. I was really happy with the collection I had – a mix of Czech seed beads and Tohos in beautiful shades of grey, and nice white Magatama beads.

I knew that I really wanted to use the Magatama beads, but I had to figure out a way to make those oddly shaped beads look nice. And then inspiration stuck, and voilà!

I like how they look like fox/wolf fangs. My sister thinks they look like half snowflakes. Either way, the earrings fit well with the theme of the challenge. I’m also really pleased that I used the black cube Toho beads, just to add to variety in shape.

 So there you have it. I look forward to doing a more challenging colour combination challenge the week after next. Come back and check it out!

~ Kirtana

Leave a Reply

